Most popular

How do I check my child support online in Michigan?

How do I check my child support online in Michigan?

To access your child support case online, go to MiChildSupport and register. This website will give you access to payment Information, current amount owed, income withholding information, bench warrant and enforcement hearing information.

How do you receive child support payments in Michigan?

Receiving Payments Child support payments are received through: Direct deposit into a personal checking or savings account; or. Direct deposit to a child support debit card.

How do I receive child support payments?

Custodial parties are encouraged to receive his or her child support payments electronically. Payments may be deposited directly into a bank account, or may be available on a debit card. To receive child support payments faster and more safely than with paper checks, apply to receive electronic payments.

How do I pay my child support in Michigan?

Payments may be made securely through our website or by phone. Call the Michigan child support county interactive voice response ( IVR ) at 877-543-2660 and follow the IVR payment instructions. Please allow up to 3 business days for website and phone transactions to be applied to your case.

What is the child support formula in Michigan?

State law requires the use of the Michigan Child Support Formula (MCSF). There is even an online tool to calculate the amount one parent should pay the other, based on simple inputs such as each parent’s income and the number of overnights the child will spend with each parent.

What is the age limit for child support in Michigan?

Child support is typically payable in Michigan until your child turns 18, but the court can continue support until age 19 1/2 if your child hasn’t yet graduated from high school, or if your child is still attending school and is institutionalized.

How much does child support pay?

Assuming the child lives with Mom, Dad’s base child support amount payable to Mom would be $400 per month, or 40% of $1,000 . It’s assumed that Mom pays her $600 directly via mortgage or rent payments, grocery bills, and the like. The Melson Formula is used in Delaware, Hawaii, and Montana as of 2019.

Share this post