Most popular

What is the 8 item in Mario Kart 8?

What is the 8 item in Mario Kart 8?

The Crazy Eight, also known as the Crazy 8, is an item introduced in Mario Kart 8. Very much like its predecessor from Mario Kart 7, the Lucky Seven, the Crazy Eight gives the player eight items to use at once, circling around the vehicle where other racers can feel their effects if they run into one.

How do you unlock everything on Mario Kart 8?

To get all three items you’ll need to complete a series of challenges.

  1. Unlock Gold Standard kart: Win every Cup with a single star on both 150cc and Mirror Mode in Grand Prix.
  2. Unlock Gold Tires: Beat every Staff Ghost Racer in Time Trial competing at 150cc.
  3. Unlock Gold Glider: Collect 10,000 coins.

What do the stars under the trophies in Mario Kart 8 mean?

7. What The Stars Next To Trophies Mean. Indeed, upon completion of a Cup, place in the top three and you’ll get a trophy – though these additional stars are awarded based on your performance in each of the four races. For 54-56 points you get one star, 57-59 nets you two, and 60 points is all three.

What is the best item in Mario Kart 8 Deluxe?

Best Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Character Kart Combo – How to Build the Best Kart

  • Character: Any Level 3 Heavy, such as Bowser, Wario, or Morton.
  • Kart: Pipeframe, Blue Falcon and Streetle are ideal as it gives good speed but doesn’t skimp on friction.
  • Tires: Slick.

How do you increase your chance of getting struck by lightning in Mario Kart?

Mario Kart Tour: How To Get / Use Lightning 3 Times

  1. Select a course with hidden side ramps.
  2. Pick the map’s preferred racer so you get three items per item box.
  3. Don’t pick the map’s preferred kart or glider so you don’t get speed or point boosts.
  4. Don’t start with the rocket boost when the timer hits “2” like normal.

How do you get gold in Mario Kart 8?

Get a Gold Trophy on all 8 Grand Prix races. Note: As of patch 4.1, Mirror Mode and 200CC mode are unlocked by defult. Every course is reversed left/right, as in a mirror image, including text on signs. Different ending credits, with different music, unlock when you beat Gold on all Mirror Mode and 150cc races.

How many points do you need to get 1 star in Mario Kart?

There are three variations of star ranks. There’s 1-star rank, 2-star rank, and 3-star rank, 3-star being the hardest to earn. To get the 1-star rank, the player needs to get 36 points or higher (54 or higher in later games).

What’s the star rank for Mario Kart 7?

Star Rank A 3-star rank as seen in Mario Kart 7. Star Ranks are a classification on how skilled a player is on Mario Kart: Super Circuit, Mario Kart DS, Mario Kart Wii, Mario Kart 7, and Mario Kart 8. The player earns them for Grand Prix and Mission Mode.

Which is the eighth game in the Mario Kart series?

It is the eighth console installment in the Mario Kartseries(hence the game’s name). This installment is the follow-up game of the Nintendo 3DStitle Mario Kart 7.

Share this post