How many games did the Bears lose in 1985?

How many games did the Bears lose in 1985?

The Bears won their first twelve games of the season before losing to the Miami Dolphins on Monday Night Football. The loss to the Dolphins would be the only loss the Bears would suffer that season, as they finished with a 15-1 record….

1985 Chicago Bears season
Record 15–1
Division place 1st NFC Central

What year did the Chicago Bears go undefeated?

The Bears outscored its opponents, 376-84. But, yet again, the hopes of the league’s first undefeated, untied season ended when the Redskins clipped the Bears 14-6 in the 1942 championship game….

1942 Bears
Dec. 6 at Chicago Cardinals 21-7

How many games did the Bears lose in 1986?

The Chicago Bears of the National Football League ended the 1986 season with a record of 14 wins and 2 losses, finishing first in the NFL’s Central Division of the National Football Conference.

Who was the Patriots quarterback in 1985?

Tony Eason
Regular season

Season(s) Quarterback(s)
1983 Steve Grogan† (12) / Tony Eason (4)
1984 Tony Eason (13) / Steve Grogan† (3)
1985 Tony Eason (10) / Steve Grogan† (6)
1986 Tony Eason (14) / Steve Grogan† (2)

Who was on the 86 bears?


Pos Player Summary of Player Stats
Offensive Starters
QB Mike Tomczak 74 for 151, 1,105 yards, 2 td, 10 int, & 23 rushes for 117 yards and 3 td
RB Walter Payton* 321 rushes for 1,333 yards, 8 td, & 37 catches for 382 yards and 3 td
FB Matt Suhey 84 rushes for 270 yards, 2 td, & 24 catches for 235 yards and 0 td

Has a NFL team ever gone 16 0?

The 2007 New England Patriots were the first NFL team to achieve a perfect 16-0 regular season record, and seemed destined to go down as the greatest team ever until their stunning defeat in Super Bowl XLII.

Share this post