Common questions

Who won the 86 87 MVP?

Who won the 86 87 MVP?

Sixth Man of the Year….Most Valuable Player.

Player Magic Johnson
Age 27
Voting First 65.0
Pts Won 733.0

Who was the MVP of the 1987 NBA championship?

Magic Johnson
1987 NBA Finals

Team Coach Wins Los Angeles Lakers Pat Riley 4 Boston Celtics K. C. Jones 2
Dates June 2–14
MVP Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers)

Who won the Kia MVP award?

Nikola Jokić
NEW YORK, June 8, 2021 — Denver Nuggets center Nikola Jokić is the recipient of the Maurice Podoloff Trophy as the 2020-21 Kia NBA Most Valuable Player, the NBA announced today. With the first Kia NBA MVP Award of his career, Jokić becomes the first player to earn the honor as a member of the Nuggets.

How many NBA teams were there in 1987?


1987–88 NBA season
Sport Basketball
Duration Nov 6, 1987 – Apr 24, 1988 Apr 28 – Jun 4, 1988 (Playoffs) Jun 7–21, 1988 (Finals)
Number of teams 23
TV partner(s) CBS, TBS

How many years was Michael Jordan MVP?

Bill Russell (left) won the award five times in his NBA career. Wilt Chamberlain (center) won the award four times in his career. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar won the award a record-setting six times in his career. Michael Jordan won the award five times in his career.

Who won 1986 NBA?

Boston Celtics
1985–86 NBA season/Champion

The Celtics defeated the Rockets four games to two to win their 16th NBA championship. The championship would be the Celtics’ last until 2008. Larry Bird was named the Finals MVP.

Who won the NBA in 1987?

Los Angeles Lakers
1986–87 NBA season/Champion

Who won the NBA scoring title in 1987?

The Lakers beat the Pistons in Game 7 to claim the NBA title. As the Lakers looked to repeat, a new challenger was rising in the East. Boston won an East-high 57 games, but Detroit, which had pushed the Celtics to the limit in the East finals in 1987, won 54 games and the Central Division.

Share this post