What is ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement?

What is ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement?

The ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement (ILAC MRA) provides significant technical underpinning to the calibration, testing, medical testing and inspection results, provision of proficiency testing programs and production of the reference materials of the accredited conformity assessment bodies that in turn delivers …

What is ILAC certificate?

ILAC is the international organisation for accreditation bodies operating in accordance with ISO/IEC 17011 and involved in the assessment and accreditation of calibration laboratories (using ISO/IEC 17025), testing laboratories (using ISO/IEC 17025), medical testing laboratories (using ISO 15189), inspection bodies ( …

What is the aim of ILAC?

The primary purpose of ILAC is to establish an international arrangement between member accreditation bodies based on peer evaluation and mutual acceptance.

What is the meaning of ILAC?

International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation
ILAC means the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation, an international organisation for the accreditation of bodies operating in accordance with ISO 17011, which is involved in the accreditation of conformity assessment bodies including calibration laboratories, testing laboratories, medical testing …

What can ILAC International Laboratory Accreditation do for You?

The international arrangements are managed by ILAC in the fields of calibration, testing, medical testing, inspection, proficiency testing providers and reference material producers accreditation and IAF in the fields of management systems, products, services, personnel and other similar programmes of conformity assessment.

When did the ILAC MRA extend to inspection bodies?

The ILAC MRA was then extended in October 2012 to include the accreditation of inspection bodies. In May 2019 it was further extended to include the accreditation of proficiency testing providers and in May 2020 for the accreditation of reference material producers.

Who are the full members of the ILAC?

In 2000, the 36 ILAC Full Members consisting of laboratory accreditation bodies from 28 economies worldwide, signed the ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement (ILAC MRA) in Washington DC, to promote the acceptance of technical test and calibration data for exported goods.

Who are the regional co-operation bodies for ILAC?

ILAC works closely with the regional co-operation bodies involved in accreditation, notably EA in Europe, APAC in the Asia-Pacific, IAAC in the Americas, AFRAC in Africa, SADCA in Southern Africa, and ARAC in the Arab region.

Share this post