What is a Part 139 inspection?

What is a Part 139 inspection?

14 CFR Part 139 requires FAA to issue airport operating certificates to airports that: Serve scheduled and unscheduled air carrier aircraft with more than 30 seats; Serve scheduled air carrier operations in aircraft with more than 9 seats but less than 31 seats; and. The FAA Administrator requires to have a certificate …

What are some of the goals of an airport’s safety inspection program?

1) To conduct inspections.

  • 2) Rapidly disseminate information.
  • 3) Provide qualified personnel and training.
  • 4) A reporting system to ensure prompt correction of.
  • unsafe conditions(work orders)
  • 5) Maintain inspection records showing conditions.
  • found and corrective action taken(12 months)
  • What FAA document requires fueling operations at Part 139 certificated to follow guidelines?

    Part 139.321(b) requires an airport operator to establish and maintain fuel fire safety standards for fueling operations on the airport. This requirement is not specific to air carrier fueling; rather, it applies to all fueling operations that occur on an airport certificated under Part 139.

    Which airports are required to be under FAR 139?

    Specifically, airports that host scheduled passenger-carrying operations using aircraft originally designed with more than nine passenger seats, or an unscheduled passenger-carrying operation using an aircraft originally designed with more than 30 passenger seats, must be certificated under part 139.

    Why does the FAA require an airport certification manual?

    To avoid possible interruption of air carrier operations, FAA encourages airport operators to submit certificate applications and Airport Certification Manuals (ACMs) early.

    What are the four classes of airport certifications and what are their differences?

    Under this changed certification process, airports are reclassified into four new classes, based on the type of air carrier operations served: Class I, II, and IV airports are those that currently hold Part 139 Airport Operating Certificates (AOCs). Class III are those airports that will be newly certificated.

    What is self-inspection?

    Self-inspection is basically a method of objective overall review of one’s own operation on aspects that may have on quality effect on quality assurance. In general, self-inspection aims at identifying defects whether of critical, major or minor nature.

    Is responsible for implementing and conducting a self-inspection program?

    The airport owner has the primary responsibility and authority for maintaining airport safety. The authority to establish and implement a self-inspection program for the airside can be assigned to the airport certificate holder, airport operator, or qualified representative.

    How long is an airport operating certificate effective?

    the Airport Certification Manual. § 139.109 Duration of certificate. An Airport Operating Certificate issued under this part is effective until the certificate holder surrenders it or the certificate is suspended.

    What are the different categories of airport according to FAA?

    Five roles are utilized: National, Regional, Local, Basic, and Unclassified.

    What spill dimension at an airport must be reported to the fire official?

    The fire department shall be notified of any fuel spill that is considered a hazard to people or property or which meets one or more of the following criteria: 1. Any dimension of the spill is greater than 10 feet (3048 mm). 2.

    What are the steps of the Part 139 inspection?

    Basic Phases of a Part 139 Inspection 1 In-briefing with airport management. Organize inspection time schedule, meet with different airport personnel. 2 Administrative inspection of airport files, paperwork, etc. 3 Post inspection briefing with airport management.

    What does prodigiq Part 139 self inspection software do?

    ProDIGIQ’s Part 139 Self-Inspection Software helps Airport Operations automate the daily self-inspections for safety and FAA compliance. The Part 139 Self-Inspection Software is custom-designed to fit the needs of each airport.

    What happens if an airport does not comply with Part 139?

    If FAA finds that an airport is not meeting its obligations, it often imposes an administrative action. It can also impose a financial penalty for each day the airport continues to violate a Part 139 requirement. In extreme cases, FAA might revoke the airport’s certificate or limit the areas of an airport where air carriers can land or takeoff.

    Share this post