Most popular

Who won FIFA best player in 2008?

Who won FIFA best player in 2008?

Cristiano Ronaldo

Rank Player Points
1 Cristiano Ronaldo 935
2 Lionel Messi 678
3 Fernando Torres 203
4 Kaká 183

Who won Ballon d’Or in 2002?

The 2002 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was awarded to Ronaldo on 12 December 2002. This was Ronaldo’s second Ballon d’Or, his first award was in 1997.

Who was the Ballon d Or winner in 2008?

2008 Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo. The 2008 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in the world as judged by an international panel of sports journalists, was awarded on 2 December 2008.

When did the FIFA Ballon d Or award start?

The FIFA Ballon d’Or ( French pronunciation: ​[balɔ̃ dɔʁ], “Golden Ball”) was an annual association football award presented to the world’s best men’s player from 2010 to 2015. Awarded jointly by FIFA and France Football, the prize was a merger of the FIFA World Player of the Year award and the Ballon d’Or,…

How many Ballon d’Or has Lionel Messi won?

Update: Lionel Messi has won the 2019 Ballon d’Or award which is his sixth of the career taking him top of the all-time ballon d’or charts. Thats one more than his nearest rival Cristiano Ronaldo who have 5 to his name. Now lets take a look at the all past winners of Ballon d’Or (now FIFA Ballon d’Or) award.

When did Cristiano Ronaldo win the Ballon d or?

The six editions of the FIFA Ballon d’Or were dominated by Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, as part of their ongoing rivalry. Barcelona’s Messi won the inaugural Ballon d’Or in 2010 and went on to win three in a row, after his wins in 2011 and 2012.

Share this post