How to register a documented vessel in Missouri?
DOCUMENTED VESSEL. Section 306.016, RSMo. of the Missouri Revised Statutes requires the owner of any vessel documented by the United States Coast Guard to apply for a documented vessel certificate of registration and pay a registration fee based on the length of the vessel and an “in-lieu” watercraft tax.
When does a boat registration expire in Missouri?
Local: Varies from county to county—refer to the DOR’s online tax calculator OR local tax chart for specifics. Your Missouri boat registration is valid for 3 years, and expires on June 30 of the final registration year. The MO Department of Revenue will mail you a renewal notice before the expiration date.
Can a jet ski be registered in Missouri?
Missouri law requires all motorized vessels (watercrafts) and outboard motors to be titled and registered. This includes jet skis, motorized water bikes, or any vessels over 12 feet in length powered by sail alone or combination of sail and machinery. Trolling motors are NOT titled or registered in the state of Missouri.
How big does a boat have to be in Missouri?
Outboard Motors, Vessels, and Watercraft Required to be Titled document Missouri law requires all motorized vessels (watercrafts) and outboard motors to be titled and registered. This includes jet skis, motorized water bikes, or any vessels over 12 feet in length powered by sail alone or combination of sail and machinery.
What are the boating laws in the state of Missouri?
Both state and federal boating laws apply in the state of Missouri. As a vessel operator, you are responsible for knowing these laws to ensure the safety of your passengers and others who are using the waterways.
What to do if your boat title is lost in Missouri?
If your vessel’s title or registration is lost or destroyed, you can easily request a duplicate from the Missouri Department of Revenue. To request a replacement boat title, start by gathering the following: