What are the Navy cadet ranks?

What are the Navy cadet ranks?

The rank system for cadets proceeds as follows: Recruit (LC-1), Apprentice Cadet (LC-2), Able Cadet (LC-3), Petty Officer 3rd Class (LC-4), Petty Officer 2nd Class (LC-5), Petty Officer 1st Class (LC-6), Ship’s Leading Petty Officer (LC-7).

Can you join cadets at 10?

When can you join? You can join as a Junior Cadet when you are 10, and enjoy summer camps and making new friends as you head towards becoming a Sea Cadet at 12, or Royal Marines Cadet at 13.

How soon can cadets advance to the seaman rank?

When qualified, cadets can progress to the rank of C/PO1 in their second year. Cadets will typically be placed in senior leadership positions (C/CPO and above) in their third and fourth years in the program. C/Seaman Recruit (C/SR): All new cadets will be assigned this rank. Advancement to C/Seaman Apprentice (C/SA):

What are naval cadets called?

All Naval Academy students, men and women, are called midshipmen. A midshipman first class is a senior or “firstie.” The student body is the Brigade of Midshipmen, or simply ‘the Brigade,’ and the naval service often is called ‘the Fleet.

What is the pay grade of a captain?

What is a Captain’s Paygrade? A Captain is considered a Commissioned Officer, with a paygrade of O-3. The civilian equivalents of this military rank are roughly GS-10, GS-11 under the federal government’s General Schedule payscale.

What goes after cadet?

Once a cadet achieves the grade of Cadet Second Lieutenant, he or she may no longer hold the position of First Sergeant, and it will be awarded to another senior cadet NCO. The role of the Cadet First Sergeant is to relay information to Flight Sergeants and other NCO’s or Airmen from the command staff.

What are the ranks of Navy League Cadet?

The Navy League Cadet ranks are: CDT 8 Chief Petty Officer First Class (CPO1) / CDT 7 Chief Petty Officer Second Class (CPO2) CDT 6 Petty Officer First Class (PO1) / maître CDT 5 Petty Officer Second Class (PO2) / maîtr CDT 4 Leading Cadet (LC) / matelot de 1er clas

What are the three ranks of Cadets Canada?

The ranks of the three elements of Cadets Canada and Navy League Cadets of Canada, comparatively, are as follows: Air, Army, and Navy League: No equivalents. Army, Sea, and Navy League: A St. Edward’s crown surrounded by a laurel wreath. (Only worn by cadets selected through the merit review board process).

Is the Navy League the same as the Royal Canadian Navy?

The Navy League Cadet ranks are: * Not technically a rank. The ranks of Navy League Cadet Officers are also similar to those of the Royal Canadian Navy. Embellished with a maple leaf they are not the same.

Can a Sea Cadet be a Navy Chief?

(Only worn by a Sea Cadet Chief Petty Officer First Class, employed as a Summer Training Centre Coxswain/Chief). Air, Army, and Navy League: No equivalents. Simplified version of the 1975 Arms of Canada (Only worn by a cadet appointed as the Coxswain/Chief of their respective corps/squadron, through the merit review board process).

Share this post