Most popular

What are senior secondary subjects?

What are senior secondary subjects?

Fifteen senior secondary subjects across English, Mathematics, Science, History and Geography have been endorsed by the council of federal, state and territory education ministers as the agreed and common base for the development of state and territory senior secondary courses.

What type of curriculum is the Australian Curriculum?

The Foundation – Year 10 Australian Curriculum is described as a three-dimensional curriculum that recognises the central importance of disciplinary knowledge, skills and understanding; general capabilities and cross-curriculum priorities.

What are the three dimensions of the Australian Curriculum?

The three dimensions (learning areas, general capabilities and cross-curriculum priorities) provide teachers with the flexibility to cater for student diversity through personalised learning.

How are indigenous perspectives included in the Australian Curriculum?

All Australian Curriculum learning areas can contribute to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Cultures cross-curriculum priority. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Cultures are included in each learning area in ways that are consistent with its content and purpose.

What is Australian Senior Secondary Certificate of Education?

The Senior Secondary Certificate of Education (SSCE) is the graduation certificate awarded to most students in Australian high schools, and is equivalent to the High School Diploma of North America for students studying Non ATAR subjects and the A-Levels of the United Kingdom for student studying ATAR subjects.

What is the meaning of senior secondary?

Higher secondary is also known as Senior Secondary in some places. It refers to the education imparted in the eleventh and twelfth standard in schools. In India, various boards like CBSE, ICSE, and other state boards conduct the Higher secondary school examination.

What are threads in the Australian Curriculum?

The Australian Curriculum: Health and Physical Education is organised into two content strands: personal, social and community health and movement and physical activity. Each strand contains content descriptions which are organised under three sub-strands.

What is the difference between ACARA and the Australian Curriculum?

The Australian Curriculum sets the expectations for what all young Australians should be taught, regardless of where they live in Australia or their background. ACARA draws on the best national talent and expertise, and consults widely to develop the Australian Curriculum and resources.

What are the 3 cross-curriculum priorities?

The three priorities provide opportunities to develop and explore knowledge and understandings, develop and practise competencies, and investigate and reflect on values about consumer and financial matters in and through authentic and meaningful contexts.

What are the key points about senior secondary qualifications?

a grade in at least one stage 1 subject. a grade in at least one stage 2 subject. NTCET credits for recognised learning in areas such as vocational education and training, community learning, and university studies.

Share this post