Can teachers see deleted comments on Google classroom?

Can teachers see deleted comments on Google classroom?

When a student comment is deleted the teacher has access to the comment history. Go to classroom.google.com. Click the class Settings . At Show deleted items, click Show .

Where do deleted assignments go in Google Classroom?

Unfortunately, that’s not currently possible in Google Classroom- once an item is deleted from the Classwork tab it cannot be retrieved. However, student work should still be in the Classroom folder on Drive.

Can all teachers see private comments on Google classroom?

The setting for this is on the Students tab. Class comments can be seen by everyone in the Classroom and can be answered by anyone in the Classroom. Private comments are only seen by the teacher. Private comments are available on each assignment or each question.

Can teachers delete private comments on Google classroom?

Unfortunately, after posting private comments can’t be edited or deleted. Find attached reference link from classroom help center – Give feedback on assignments for additional information. Our automated system analyzes replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question.

How do I send a private message to a teacher on Google classroom?

Email a teacherGo to classroom.google.com and click Sign In. Sign in with your Google Account. For example, [email protected] or [email protected] Click the teacher’s class.Click People.Next to the teacher’s name, click Email . Note: If you don’t see Email. In the new email, enter your message. click Send.

Can you edit a private comment in Google Classroom?

Important: Private comments can’t be edited or deleted after you post them. In Classroom, open the student work (details above). enter your comment.