Most popular

What documents should my landlord give me?

What documents should my landlord give me?

5 documents you legally must provide as a landlord

  • A copy of the Government’s ‘How to rent’ checklist. This is an easy one.
  • A gas safety certificate.
  • Details of the Deposit Protection Scheme.
  • An Energy Performance Certificate (EPC)
  • Relevant contact details.

Can you get evicted in Oregon right now?

Moratorium on residential evictions in Oregon on the basis of nonpayment of rent or terminations without tenant cause. Oregon’s state-wide moratorium ended June 30, 2021, however, there are still protections in place for tenants related to the pandemic.

How do I report a landlord in Oregon?

You are here

  1. Community Alliance of Tenants,Renter’s Rights Hotline: 503-288-0130.
  2. Legal aid tenant hotlines: a) The Oregon Law Center (OLC) legal aid Tenant Hotline (503-648-7723) serves five counties, Washington, Columbia, Tillamook, Clatsop, and Yamhill).
  3. Fair Housing Council: 503-223-8197.

How long does it take to evict a tenant in Oregon?

For evictions based on a violation of the lease other than nonpayment of rent, the Oregon eviction notice is 30-days, or 33-days if the notice is mailed. If the violation is an ongoing one, such as having unauthorized persons, the notice can provide that the violation be remedied within 14-days.

Is Oregon a landlord friendly state?

Oregon can be considered a landlord-friendly state as it doesn’t require landlords to get a license before renting out their properties (with the exception of Portland). Furthermore, there is not a limit on how much a landlord can charge for a security deposit, and landlords can charge non-refundable application fees.

How often does a landlord have to replace carpet in Oregon?

Landlords should consider replacing the carpeting in their rental properties at least every 7 years. This will help to protect the value of the landlord’s investment in their property while also ensuring that their tenants have a high-quality place to live.

What are my rights Oregon?

You have the right to remain silent and the right to talk to a lawyer before talking to police. You do not have to tell police anything except your name and address. You do not have to give any explanations, excuses, or stories.

Can I refuse access to my landlord?

If your landlord makes a written request to enter the property, you can refuse if it isn’t convenient, but try to make an alternative suggestion and come to an agreement. Persistently refusing entry could make you seem unhelpful – and make the landlord less flexible if you need them to fit around you.

What are the forms for renting in Oregon?

Price $6.99 Number Form Name Form1 Application To Rent – 12/2018 View Sampl Form2A Month to Month Rental Agreement – 3/2020 Form2B Fixed Term Lease Agreement -3/2020 View Form3 Pet Agreement – 12/2018 View Sample

What kind of lease agreement do I need in Oregon?

For month-to-month tenancies and fixed-term leases, the landlord must wait until the eighth (8th)… An Oregon commercial lease agreement is a document used for business tenants seeking to occupy an industrial, office, or retail space. The rental term is typically between one (1) and five (5) years with options to renew at the tenant’s decision.

Is there a new rent increase form in Oregon?

NEW UPDATED FORMS ARE AVAILABLE TO COMPLY WITH THE NEW SB 608 LEGISLATIVE CHANGES THAT PASSED FEBRUARY 2019. Oregon landlords are advised to seek legal counsel prior to issuing either a notice of rent increase or notice of termination without cause.

Where can I get a landlord and tenant form?

Any form on this site will be accepted in all circuit courts. Statewide forms are not available for all circumstances. Additional forms may be available through local courts or as Uniform Trial Court Rule forms. Court staff cannot give you legal advice, which includes telling you which form to choose.

Share this post