Common questions

Who are the ITV rugby commentators?

Who are the ITV rugby commentators?

The Beeb’s commentary team will comprise Guy Mowbray and Jermaine Jenas, while their pitchside team will be led by Gabby Logan alongside Alex Scott and Jurgen Klinsmann. While Mark Pougatch will front ITV’s coverage, with Ian Wright, Roy Keane and Gary Neville the expert panel alongside him.

Who hosted the 2011 Rugby World Cup?

New Zealand
2011 Rugby World Cup

Ipu o te Ao Whutupōro 2011
Host nation New Zealand
Dates 9 September – 23 October (45 days)
No. of nations 20 (91 qualifying)
Final positions

How many people watched the 2011 Rugby World Cup?

3.23 million people
A massive nationwide television audience of 3.23 million people watched the match – smashing the all-time Pay TV viewership record for Fox Sports and topping the free-to-air ratings on Channel Nine.

Who is the female commentator on ITV Rugby?

Maggie Alphonsi is the face of international women’s rugby and arguably one of the most well-known names in women’s team sports on the planet.

Who is commentators on ITV now?

Mark Pougatch and Seema Jaswal will be the main presenters, along with Reshmin Chowdhury, while Sam Matterface, Clive Tyldesley, Joe Speight, Seb Hutchinson and Tom Gayle will be on commentary.

When did Australia host RWC?


Year Host(s) Teams
1987 Australia New Zealand 16
1991 England France Ireland Scotland Wales 16
1995 South Africa 16

Who won the World Cup rugby in 2011?

New Zealand national rugby union team
2011 Rugby World Cup/Champion

Who won the Rugby World Cup 2010?

New Zealand women’s national rugby union team
2010 Women’s Rugby World Cup/Champion

Why is Danielle Waterman called Nollie?

RUGBY WORLD: Danielle, why are you called Nolli? NOLLI WATERMAN: My brother Joe called me Danni Ollie and my dad shortened it to Nolli. I also didn’t think I was girlie enough to be called Danielle.

Who is the female commentator on the rugby today?

Danielle Waterman. Danielle “Nolli” Waterman (born 20 January 1985) is a retired professional English rugby union, rugby sevens player and current rugby commentator. As a member of England’s national rugby union team, she became a multiple Six Nations Championship winner and World Champion in 2014.

Who is Commentators on the Euro final?

Gary Lineker will be presenting the final on BBC One as usual alongside pundits Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand and Frank Lampard.

Share this post