Useful tips

What local government is Ikot Ekpene?

What local government is Ikot Ekpene?

Ikot Ekpene is known as a regional centre of commerce, with notable exports of palm products, especially palm oil, kernels, raffia products including raffia fibers and its wine, and ground crops of yams, cassava, taro, and corn….

Ikot Ekpene
State Akwa Ibom
• Chairman Hon. Unyime Okon Etim

How many local government do we have in Uyo Senatorial District?

Akwa Ibon North-East Senatorial District in Akwa Ibom State covers 9 local governments areas which consist Ibiono Ibom, Itu, Uyo, Uruan, Ibesikpo Asutan, Nsit Ibom, Nsit Atai, Etinan, Nsit Ubium. Akwa Ibom North-East is also known as Uyo which is its headquarters.

Which senatorial district is ikono?

Akwa Ibom North-West Senatorial District in Akwa Ibom State covers 10 local government areas which comprise Abak, Essien, Etim Ekpo, Ika, Ikono, Ikot Ekpene, Ini, Obot, Oruk Anam and Ukanafun.

How many senators are in Akwa Ibom State?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Akwa Ibom comprises three Senators representing Akwa Ibom North-East, Akwa Ibom North-West, and Akwa Ibom South and ten Representatives representing Ukanafun/Orukanam, Etinan, Itu/Ibiono Ibom, Eket, Ikot Ekpene/ Essien Udim/ Ubot Akara, Abak, Ikono/ Ini, Oron/Mbo/Okobo/ …

Which is the oldest LGA in Nigeria?

The oldest, largest and unaltered L.G.A in Nigeria. Akoko-Edo is a local government area in Edo state of Nigeria. Its headquarters is at Igarra.

Who is the richest person in Akwa Ibom State?

Top Richest Men in Akwa-Ibom (2021 Updates)

  • Akanimo Asuquo Udofia.
  • Chief Godswill Akpabio.
  • Governor Udom Emmanuel.
  • Udo Udoma.
  • Victor Obong Attah.
  • Ita Enang.
  • Albert Bassey.
  • Aloysius Etok.

Who is Senator Akon Eyakenyi?

Akon Etim Eyakenyi (born 24 February 1960 in Urue-Offong/Oruko, Nigeria) is a Nigerian politician. She is the current senator representing Akwa Ibom south senatorial district in Akwa Ibom State. She was elected into the senate during the 2019 general elections of Nigeria. She won with a total vote of 122,412.

How many local government areas are in Akwa Ibom State?

Urue-Offong/Oruko LGA is among the serving 31 LGAs in the state with its headquarters in the town of Urue Offiong in Akwa-lbom south senatorial zone of the state consisting the districts of Afaha, Egughu, Ibighi, Okiuso, Ubodong and Ukwong.

How many Senators are in Ebonyi State?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Ebonyi State comprises three Senators and six Representatives.

Share this post